This is an old revision of the document!
After removing, installing new or upgrading packages, there are some (not always) packages not needed any more.
They can be safely removed from the system. Every command has to be run with root privileges su or sudo.
After upgrading packages, the package manager keeps all deb packages even if doesn't need them any more.
To remove all old deb packages from the system (the latest deb versions will be NOT removed), run:
If you would like to remove all the deb packages from the system, run: