User Tools

Site Tools


start

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
start [2020/04/06 13:22]
pavroo
start [2021/05/04 17:15] (current)
pavroo changed to column plugin code
Line 1: Line 1:
 ====== SparkyLinux Wiki ======= ====== SparkyLinux Wiki =======
 ~~NOTOC~~ ~~NOTOC~~
-Welcome to the SparkyLinux Wiki, the source for SparkyLinux documentation. +Welcome to the SparkyLinux Wiki, the source for SparkyLinux documentation. 
 +  
 +<columns 100% first column attributes 50% second column attributes ->
  
-<dokuteaser> 
 ===== About SparkyLinux =====  ===== About SparkyLinux ===== 
 {{https://sparkylinux.org/images/sparkylinux-logo-200px.png?nolink&64x64}} {{https://sparkylinux.org/images/sparkylinux-logo-200px.png?nolink&64x64}}
Line 25: Line 26:
       * [[lumina_desktop|Lumina]]       * [[lumina_desktop|Lumina]]
       * [[manokwari_desktop|Manokwari]]       * [[manokwari_desktop|Manokwari]]
 +      * [[nscde_desktop|NsCDE]]
       * [[sway|Sway]] (work in progress)       * [[sway|Sway]] (work in progress)
     * [[desktops_from_third_party_repositories|Desktops from 3rd party repositories]]     * [[desktops_from_third_party_repositories|Desktops from 3rd party repositories]]
Line 39: Line 41:
 Install/remove applications via APTus Install/remove applications via APTus
   * [[aptus|APTus]]   * [[aptus|APTus]]
 +  * [[aptus_appcenter|APTus AppCenter]]
   * [[aptus_upgrade|APTus Upgrade (aka System Upgrade)]]   * [[aptus_upgrade|APTus Upgrade (aka System Upgrade)]]
   * [[aptus_upgrade_checker|APTus Upgrade Checker]]   * [[aptus_upgrade_checker|APTus Upgrade Checker]]
Line 50: Line 53:
   * [[desura_installer|Desura Installer]] (no longer in use)   * [[desura_installer|Desura Installer]] (no longer in use)
   * [[gscreenshot|Gscreenshot]] (3rd party)   * [[gscreenshot|Gscreenshot]] (3rd party)
 +  * [[jgmenu|jgmenu]] (3rd party)
   * [[linux_kernel|Latest Linux Kernel]]   * [[linux_kernel|Latest Linux Kernel]]
   * [[lightscribe_installer|LightScribe Installer]]   * [[lightscribe_installer|LightScribe Installer]]
   * [[live_usb_creator|Live USB Creator]]   * [[live_usb_creator|Live USB Creator]]
   * [[obmenu_generator|Openbox Menu Generator]] (3rd party)   * [[obmenu_generator|Openbox Menu Generator]] (3rd party)
 +  * [[radiostation|RadioStation]]
   * [[skype_installer|Skype Installer]]   * [[skype_installer|Skype Installer]]
   * [[sparky_autostart|Sparky Autostart]]   * [[sparky_autostart|Sparky Autostart]]
Line 74: Line 79:
   * [[sparky_online|Sparky Online]]   * [[sparky_online|Sparky Online]]
   * [[sparky_optical|Sparky Optical]]   * [[sparky_optical|Sparky Optical]]
 +  * [[sparky_pass_check|Sparky Pass Check]]
   * [[sparky_password_change|Sparky Password]] (work in progress)   * [[sparky_password_change|Sparky Password]] (work in progress)
   * [[sparky_picom|Sparky Picom]]   * [[sparky_picom|Sparky Picom]]
Line 80: Line 86:
   * [[sparky_screenshot|Sparky Screenshot]]   * [[sparky_screenshot|Sparky Screenshot]]
   * [[sparky_su|Sparky SU]]   * [[sparky_su|Sparky SU]]
 +  * [[sparky_system|Sparky System]]
 +  * [[sparky_terminal|Sparky Terminal]]
   * [[sparky_time_date|Sparky Time/Date Set]] (work in progress)   * [[sparky_time_date|Sparky Time/Date Set]] (work in progress)
   * [[sparky_tray|Sparky Tray]]   * [[sparky_tray|Sparky Tray]]
Line 85: Line 93:
   * [[sparky_users|Sparky Users]] (work in progress)   * [[sparky_users|Sparky Users]] (work in progress)
   * [[sparky_web|Sparky Web Browser Installer]]   * [[sparky_web|Sparky Web Browser Installer]]
 +  * [[sparky_www|Sparky WWW]]
   * [[sparky_wine|Sparky Wine (aka Wine wrapper)]]   * [[sparky_wine|Sparky Wine (aka Wine wrapper)]]
   * [[sparky_xdf|Sparky Xdf]]   * [[sparky_xdf|Sparky Xdf]]
Line 95: Line 104:
   * [[locales|Locales]]   * [[locales|Locales]]
  
-</dokuteaser>+<newcolumn>
  
-<dokuteaser> 
 ===== SparkyLinux Editions ===== ===== SparkyLinux Editions =====
 {{https://sparkylinux.org/images/desktop.png?nolink&56x56}} {{https://sparkylinux.org/images/desktop.png?nolink&56x56}}
Line 103: Line 111:
   * [[versions|SparkyLinux Versions]]   * [[versions|SparkyLinux Versions]]
     * [[sparky_home|Full Editions]]     * [[sparky_home|Full Editions]]
-        * [[sparky_home|LXDE]]+        * [[sparky_home|LXDE (not in use)]]
         * [[sparky_home|LXQt]]         * [[sparky_home|LXQt]]
         * [[sparky_home|Xfce]]         * [[sparky_home|Xfce]]
Line 115: Line 123:
         * [[sparky_rescue|Rescue Edition]]         * [[sparky_rescue|Rescue Edition]]
         * [[sparky_arm|ARM Edition]] (for RaspberryPi)         * [[sparky_arm|ARM Edition]] (for RaspberryPi)
 +  * [[code_names|SparkyLinux code names]]
  
 ===== SparkyLinux Installation ===== ===== SparkyLinux Installation =====
Line 138: Line 147:
     * [[repository_stable|Stable Line]]     * [[repository_stable|Stable Line]]
     * [[repository_testing|Testing (Semi-Rolling) Line]]     * [[repository_testing|Testing (Semi-Rolling) Line]]
 +      * [[mirrors|Mirrors]] 
   * [[upgrade|Manual System Upgrade]]   * [[upgrade|Manual System Upgrade]]
   * [[upgrade_higher_release|Upgrade to higher release]]   * [[upgrade_higher_release|Upgrade to higher release]]
Line 153: Line 163:
 {{https://sparkylinux.org/images/dialog.png?nolink&64x64}} {{https://sparkylinux.org/images/dialog.png?nolink&64x64}}
 Find some helpful tips. Find some helpful tips.
 +=== Custom shortcuts ===
 +  * [[custom_shortcuts|Custom Shortcuts]]
 === Live mode === === Live mode ===
   * [[live_users|Live User Name and Passwords]]    * [[live_users|Live User Name and Passwords]] 
Line 167: Line 179:
   * [[virtualbox_efi_boot_failed|Boot Failed After Installation - Sparky In Virtualbox EFI mode]]    * [[virtualbox_efi_boot_failed|Boot Failed After Installation - Sparky In Virtualbox EFI mode]] 
   * [[virtualbox_fullscreen_problem_installing_guest_additions_on_sparkylinux|Virtualbox Fullscreen Problem, Installing Guest Additions on Sparkylinux]]   * [[virtualbox_fullscreen_problem_installing_guest_additions_on_sparkylinux|Virtualbox Fullscreen Problem, Installing Guest Additions on Sparkylinux]]
- +  *  
-</dokuteaser>+</columns>
start.1586172159.txt.gz · Last modified: 2021/05/04 15:25 (external edit)