User Tools

Site Tools


start

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
start [2019/12/14 19:27]
8bit
start [2020/11/08 17:41] (current)
pavroo
Line 18: Line 18:
     * [[home_roasted_third_party_desktops|Home roasted 3rd party desktops]]     * [[home_roasted_third_party_desktops|Home roasted 3rd party desktops]]
       * [[cde|CDE]]       * [[cde|CDE]]
-      * [[draco|Draco]] ​(on the to-do list)+      * [[draco|Draco]]
       * [[enlightenment|Enlightenment]]       * [[enlightenment|Enlightenment]]
           * [[enlightenment_installation|Installation]]           * [[enlightenment_installation|Installation]]
Line 25: Line 25:
       * [[lumina_desktop|Lumina]]       * [[lumina_desktop|Lumina]]
       * [[manokwari_desktop|Manokwari]]       * [[manokwari_desktop|Manokwari]]
-      * [[sway|Sway]] (on the to-do list)+      ​* [[nscde_desktop|NsCDE]] 
 +      ​* [[sway|Sway]] (work in progress)
     * [[desktops_from_third_party_repositories|Desktops from 3rd party repositories]]     * [[desktops_from_third_party_repositories|Desktops from 3rd party repositories]]
       * [[pantheon_desktop|Pantheon]]       * [[pantheon_desktop|Pantheon]]
Line 39: Line 40:
 Install/​remove applications via APTus Install/​remove applications via APTus
   * [[aptus|APTus]]   * [[aptus|APTus]]
 +  * [[aptus_appcenter|APTus AppCenter]]
   * [[aptus_upgrade|APTus Upgrade (aka System Upgrade)]]   * [[aptus_upgrade|APTus Upgrade (aka System Upgrade)]]
   * [[aptus_upgrade_checker|APTus Upgrade Checker]]   * [[aptus_upgrade_checker|APTus Upgrade Checker]]
Line 45: Line 47:
  
 Additional Sparky tools for different tasks. Additional Sparky tools for different tasks.
-  * [[custom_iso_builder|Custom ISO (re)Builder]] (on the to-do list+  * [[custom_iso_builder|Custom ISO (re)Builder]] (work in progress
-  * [[deb_package_builder|Deb Package Builder]]+  * [[deb_package_builder|Deb Package Builder]] ​(work in progress)
   * [[debitool|DEBiTool]]   * [[debitool|DEBiTool]]
-  * [[desura_installer|Desura Installer]] (not in use - see [[calamares|Calamares]])+  * [[desura_installer|Desura Installer]] (no longer ​in use)
   * [[gscreenshot|Gscreenshot]] (3rd party)   * [[gscreenshot|Gscreenshot]] (3rd party)
 +  * [[jgmenu|jgmenu]] (3rd party)
   * [[linux_kernel|Latest Linux Kernel]]   * [[linux_kernel|Latest Linux Kernel]]
   * [[lightscribe_installer|LightScribe Installer]]   * [[lightscribe_installer|LightScribe Installer]]
-  * [[live_usb_creator|Live USB creator]]+  * [[live_usb_creator|Live USB Creator]]
   * [[obmenu_generator|Openbox Menu Generator]] (3rd party)   * [[obmenu_generator|Openbox Menu Generator]] (3rd party)
 +  * [[radiostation|RadioStation]]
   * [[skype_installer|Skype Installer]]   * [[skype_installer|Skype Installer]]
   * [[sparky_autostart|Sparky Autostart]]   * [[sparky_autostart|Sparky Autostart]]
   * [[sparky_backlight|Sparky Backlight]]   * [[sparky_backlight|Sparky Backlight]]
   * [[sparky_backup_system|Sparky Backup (ISO) System]]   * [[sparky_backup_system|Sparky Backup (ISO) System]]
-  ​* [[sparky_center_lxde|Sparky Center LXDE]] (on the to-do list)+    * [[sparky_backup_core|Sparky Backup Core]] 
 +    * [[sparky_backup_sys|Sparky Backup Sys]] 
 +    * [[tricks_tips|Backup System - Tricks & Tips]] 
 +  ​* [[sparky_center_lxde|Sparky Center LXDE]] (no longer in use)
   * [[sparky_codecs|Sparky Codecs]]   * [[sparky_codecs|Sparky Codecs]]
   * [[sparky_compton|Sparky Compton]]   * [[sparky_compton|Sparky Compton]]
Line 64: Line 71:
   * [[sparky_desktop|Sparky Desktop]]   * [[sparky_desktop|Sparky Desktop]]
   * [[sparky_eraser|Sparky Eraser]]   * [[sparky_eraser|Sparky Eraser]]
-  * [[sparky_firstrun|Sparky First Run]] (on the to-do list+  * [[sparky_firstrun|Sparky First Run]] (work in progress
-  * [[sparky_kernel_builder|Sparky ​kernel builder]]+  * [[sparky_kernel_builder|Sparky ​Kernel Builder]]
   * [[sparky_libinput|Sparky Libinput]]   * [[sparky_libinput|Sparky Libinput]]
 +  * [[sparky_obmenu|Sparky Obmenu]]
   * [[sparky_office|Sparky Office]]   * [[sparky_office|Sparky Office]]
   * [[sparky_online|Sparky Online]]   * [[sparky_online|Sparky Online]]
-  * [[sparky_optical|Sparky Optical]] ​(on the to-do list) +  * [[sparky_optical|Sparky Optical]] 
-  * [[sparky_password_change|Sparky Password]] (on the to-do list)+  * [[sparky_pass_check|Sparky Pass Check]] 
 +  * [[sparky_password_change|Sparky Password]] (work in progress) 
 +  * [[sparky_picom|Sparky Picom]]
   * [[sparky_play|Sparky Play MP3]]   * [[sparky_play|Sparky Play MP3]]
   * [[sparky_player|Sparky Player]]   * [[sparky_player|Sparky Player]]
   * [[sparky_screenshot|Sparky Screenshot]]   * [[sparky_screenshot|Sparky Screenshot]]
   * [[sparky_su|Sparky SU]]   * [[sparky_su|Sparky SU]]
-  * [[sparky_time_date|Sparky Time/Date Set]] (on the to-do list)+  ​* [[sparky_terminal|Sparky Terminal]] 
 +  ​* [[sparky_time_date|Sparky Time/Date Set]] (work in progress)
   * [[sparky_tray|Sparky Tray]]   * [[sparky_tray|Sparky Tray]]
   * [[sparky_tube|Sparky Tube]]   * [[sparky_tube|Sparky Tube]]
-  * [[sparky_users|Sparky Users]] (on the to-do list)+  * [[sparky_users|Sparky Users]] (work in progress)
   * [[sparky_web|Sparky Web Browser Installer]]   * [[sparky_web|Sparky Web Browser Installer]]
 +  * [[sparky_www|Sparky WWW]]
   * [[sparky_wine|Sparky Wine (aka Wine wrapper)]]   * [[sparky_wine|Sparky Wine (aka Wine wrapper)]]
   * [[sparky_xdf|Sparky Xdf]]   * [[sparky_xdf|Sparky Xdf]]
Line 95: Line 107:
 ===== SparkyLinux Editions ===== ===== SparkyLinux Editions =====
 {{https://​sparkylinux.org/​images/​desktop.png?​nolink&​56x56}} {{https://​sparkylinux.org/​images/​desktop.png?​nolink&​56x56}}
-Different ​versions ​for different ​tasks+Different ​editions ​for different ​desires
-  * [[versions|SparkyLinux ​versions]]+  * [[versions|SparkyLinux ​Versions]]
     * [[sparky_home|Full Editions]]     * [[sparky_home|Full Editions]]
 +        * [[sparky_home|LXDE]]
 +        * [[sparky_home|LXQt]]
 +        * [[sparky_home|Xfce]]
 +        * [[sparky_home|Mate]] (early 2020)
     * [[minimal|Minimal Editions]]     * [[minimal|Minimal Editions]]
-      * [[sparky_gui|MinimalGUI]] +      * [[sparky_gui|Minimal GUI]] 
-      * [[sparky_cli|MinimalCLI]]+      * [[sparky_cli|Enhanced CLI]]
     * [[sparky_special|Special Editions]]     * [[sparky_special|Special Editions]]
         * [[sparky_gameover|GameOver Edition]]         * [[sparky_gameover|GameOver Edition]]
         * [[sparky_multimedia|Multimedia Edition]]         * [[sparky_multimedia|Multimedia Edition]]
         * [[sparky_rescue|Rescue Edition]]         * [[sparky_rescue|Rescue Edition]]
-    ​* [[sparky_arm|ARM Edition]] (for RaspberryPi)+        ​* [[sparky_arm|ARM Edition]] (for RaspberryPi)
  
 ===== SparkyLinux Installation ===== ===== SparkyLinux Installation =====
 {{https://​sparkylinux.org/​images/​drive-optical.png?​nolink&​56x56}} {{https://​sparkylinux.org/​images/​drive-optical.png?​nolink&​56x56}}
 Install Sparky on a hard or USB drive. Install Sparky on a hard or USB drive.
-  * [[verify_iso|Verify ​iso image]] +  * [[verify_iso|Verify ​ISO Image]] 
-  * [[burn_iso|Burn ​iso image onto CD/​DVD ​disk]] +  * [[burn_iso|Burn ​ISO Image To CD/DVD]] 
-  * [[create_live_usb|Create Live USB disk]] +  * [[create_live_usb|Create Live USB Drive]] 
-  * [[partitioning|Disk ​partitioning]] +  * [[partitioning|Disk ​Partitioning]] 
-  * [[boot_old|How to boot Sparky ​on very old machines]] +  * [[boot_old|How-to Boot Sparky ​On Very Old Machines]] 
-  * [[install|System ​installation]]+  * [[install|System ​Installation]]
       * [[calamares|Calamares]]       * [[calamares|Calamares]]
       * [[advanced_installer|Advanced Installer]]       * [[advanced_installer|Advanced Installer]]
-      * [[live_installer|Live Installer]] (not in use)+      * [[live_installer|Live Installer]] (no longer ​in use)
  
 ===== Package Management ===== ===== Package Management =====
Line 125: Line 141:
  
 Text console method. Text console method.
-  * [[repository|Sparky ​repository]] +  * [[repository|Sparky ​Repository]] 
-    * [[repository_oldstable|Oldstable ​line]] +    * [[repository_oldstable|Oldstable ​Line]] 
-    * [[repository_stable|Stable ​line]] +    * [[repository_stable|Stable ​Line]] 
-    * [[repository_testing|Testing (Rolling) ​line]] +    * [[repository_testing|Testing (Semi-Rolling) ​Line]] 
-  * [[upgrade|Manual ​system upgrade]] +  * [[upgrade|Manual ​System Upgrade]] 
-  * [[install_package|Install ​new packages]] +  * [[upgrade_higher_release|Upgrade to higher release]] 
-  * [[remove_package|Remove ​packages]] +  * [[install_package|Install ​New Packages]] 
-  * [[fix_package|Fix ​broken packages]] +  * [[remove_package|Remove ​Packages]] 
-  * [[clean_packages|Packages ​clean up]]+  * [[fix_package|Fix ​Broken Packages]] 
 +  * [[clean_packages|Clean Up Packages]]
  
 Graphic User Interface method. Graphic User Interface method.
   * [[synaptic|Synaptic]]   * [[synaptic|Synaptic]]
-  * [[gdebi|Gdebi]] (not in use - see [[debitool|DEBiTool]])+  * [[gdebi|Gdebi]] (no longer ​in use - see [[debitool|DEBiTool]])
  
  
Line 144: Line 161:
 Find some helpful tips. Find some helpful tips.
 === Live mode === === Live mode ===
-  * [[live_users|Live ​users and passwords]] +  * [[live_users|Live ​User Name and Passwords]] 
 === Network === === Network ===
-  * [[weather_location|How to change weather location ​in Openbox ​pipe mneu]] +  * [[weather_location|How-to Change Weather Location ​in Openbox ​Pipe Menu]] 
-  * [[how_to_speedup_google_chrome_internet_browser|How to speedup ​Google Chrome ​internet browser]]+  * [[how_to_speedup_google_chrome_internet_browser|How-to Speedup ​Google Chrome ​Internet Browser]]
 === Office === === Office ===
-  * [[how_to_install_ms_office_alternative_kingsoft_wps_office_latest_version|How to install ​MS Office ​alternative ​Kingsoft (WPS) Office (Latest Version)]]+  * [[how_to_install_ms_office_alternative_kingsoft_wps_office_latest_version|How-to Install ​MS Office ​Alternative ​Kingsoft (WPS) Office (Latest Version)]]
 === System === === System ===
-  * [[customize_grub_to_your_liking|Customize grub to your liking]] +  * [[customize_grub_to_your_liking|How-to Customize GRUB]] 
-  * [[how_to_install_longterm_liquorix_kernels|How to install ​Longterm Liquorix ​kernels?]] +  * [[how_to_install_longterm_liquorix_kernels|How-to Install ​Longterm Liquorix ​Kernels?]] 
-  * [[monitor_resolution|How to manually set a monitor resolution]]+  * [[monitor_resolution|How-to Manually Set Monitor Resolution]]
 === Virtualization === === Virtualization ===
-  * [[virtualbox_efi_boot_failed|Boot ​failed after installation ​Sparky ​in Virtualbox EFI mode]]  +  * [[virtualbox_efi_boot_failed|Boot ​Failed After Installation - Sparky ​In Virtualbox EFI mode]]  
-  * [[virtualbox_fullscreen_problem_installing_guest_additions_on_sparkylinux|Virtualbox ​fullscreen problem, Installing Guest Additions on Sparkylinux]]+  * [[virtualbox_fullscreen_problem_installing_guest_additions_on_sparkylinux|Virtualbox ​Fullscreen Problem, Installing Guest Additions on Sparkylinux]]
  
 </​dokuteaser>​ </​dokuteaser>​
start.1576348051.txt.gz · Last modified: 2019/12/14 19:27 by 8bit