User Tools

Site Tools


start

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
start [2019/12/13 20:30]
8bit
start [2021/05/04 17:15] (current)
pavroo changed to column plugin code
Line 1: Line 1:
 ====== SparkyLinux Wiki ======= ====== SparkyLinux Wiki =======
 ~~NOTOC~~ ~~NOTOC~~
-Welcome to the SparkyLinux Wiki, the source for SparkyLinux documentation. +Welcome to the SparkyLinux Wiki, the source for SparkyLinux documentation. 
 +  
 +<columns 100% first column attributes 50% second column attributes ->
  
-<dokuteaser> 
 ===== About SparkyLinux =====  ===== About SparkyLinux ===== 
 {{https://sparkylinux.org/images/sparkylinux-logo-200px.png?nolink&64x64}} {{https://sparkylinux.org/images/sparkylinux-logo-200px.png?nolink&64x64}}
-Basic informations about Sparky.+Basic information about Sparky.
   * [[about|About SparkyLinux]]   * [[about|About SparkyLinux]]
   * [[minimum_system_requirements|Minimum system requirements]]   * [[minimum_system_requirements|Minimum system requirements]]
Line 13: Line 14:
  
 ===== SparkyLinux Desktops ===== ===== SparkyLinux Desktops =====
-{{https://sparkylinux.org/images/desktop.png?nolink&56x56}}+{{:desktop1.png}} 
 +Add Desktops to the [[minimal|Minimal ISO]]
   * [[sparky_desktops|Sparky desktops]]    * [[sparky_desktops|Sparky desktops]] 
     * [[home_roasted_third_party_desktops|Home roasted 3rd party desktops]]     * [[home_roasted_third_party_desktops|Home roasted 3rd party desktops]]
       * [[cde|CDE]]       * [[cde|CDE]]
-      * [[draco|Draco]] (on the to-do list)+      * [[draco|Draco]]
       * [[enlightenment|Enlightenment]]       * [[enlightenment|Enlightenment]]
           * [[enlightenment_installation|Installation]]           * [[enlightenment_installation|Installation]]
Line 24: Line 26:
       * [[lumina_desktop|Lumina]]       * [[lumina_desktop|Lumina]]
       * [[manokwari_desktop|Manokwari]]       * [[manokwari_desktop|Manokwari]]
-      * [[sway|Sway]] (on the to-do list)+      * [[nscde_desktop|NsCDE]] 
 +      * [[sway|Sway]] (work in progress)
     * [[desktops_from_third_party_repositories|Desktops from 3rd party repositories]]     * [[desktops_from_third_party_repositories|Desktops from 3rd party repositories]]
       * [[pantheon_desktop|Pantheon]]       * [[pantheon_desktop|Pantheon]]
Line 36: Line 39:
 What are they and how to use. What are they and how to use.
  
-Install, upgrade and remove packages via APTus+Install/remove applications via APTus
   * [[aptus|APTus]]   * [[aptus|APTus]]
 +  * [[aptus_appcenter|APTus AppCenter]]
   * [[aptus_upgrade|APTus Upgrade (aka System Upgrade)]]   * [[aptus_upgrade|APTus Upgrade (aka System Upgrade)]]
   * [[aptus_upgrade_checker|APTus Upgrade Checker]]   * [[aptus_upgrade_checker|APTus Upgrade Checker]]
Line 44: Line 48:
  
 Additional Sparky tools for different tasks. Additional Sparky tools for different tasks.
-  * [[custom_iso_builder|Custom ISO (re)Builder]] (on the to-do list+  * [[custom_iso_builder|Custom ISO (re)Builder]] (work in progress
-  * [[deb_package_builder|Deb Package Builder]]+  * [[deb_package_builder|Deb Package Builder]] (work in progress)
   * [[debitool|DEBiTool]]   * [[debitool|DEBiTool]]
-  * [[desura_installer|Desura Installer]] (not in use)+  * [[desura_installer|Desura Installer]] (no longer in use)
   * [[gscreenshot|Gscreenshot]] (3rd party)   * [[gscreenshot|Gscreenshot]] (3rd party)
 +  * [[jgmenu|jgmenu]] (3rd party)
   * [[linux_kernel|Latest Linux Kernel]]   * [[linux_kernel|Latest Linux Kernel]]
   * [[lightscribe_installer|LightScribe Installer]]   * [[lightscribe_installer|LightScribe Installer]]
-  * [[live_usb_creator|Live USB creator]]+  * [[live_usb_creator|Live USB Creator]]
   * [[obmenu_generator|Openbox Menu Generator]] (3rd party)   * [[obmenu_generator|Openbox Menu Generator]] (3rd party)
 +  * [[radiostation|RadioStation]]
   * [[skype_installer|Skype Installer]]   * [[skype_installer|Skype Installer]]
   * [[sparky_autostart|Sparky Autostart]]   * [[sparky_autostart|Sparky Autostart]]
   * [[sparky_backlight|Sparky Backlight]]   * [[sparky_backlight|Sparky Backlight]]
   * [[sparky_backup_system|Sparky Backup (ISO) System]]   * [[sparky_backup_system|Sparky Backup (ISO) System]]
-  * [[sparky_center_lxde|Sparky Center LXDE]] (on the to-do list)+    * [[sparky_backup_core|Sparky Backup Core]] 
 +    * [[sparky_backup_sys|Sparky Backup Sys]] 
 +    * [[tricks_tips|Backup System - Tricks & Tips]] 
 +  * [[sparky_center_lxde|Sparky Center LXDE]] (no longer in use)
   * [[sparky_codecs|Sparky Codecs]]   * [[sparky_codecs|Sparky Codecs]]
   * [[sparky_compton|Sparky Compton]]   * [[sparky_compton|Sparky Compton]]
Line 63: Line 72:
   * [[sparky_desktop|Sparky Desktop]]   * [[sparky_desktop|Sparky Desktop]]
   * [[sparky_eraser|Sparky Eraser]]   * [[sparky_eraser|Sparky Eraser]]
-  * [[sparky_firstrun|Sparky First Run]] (on the to-do list+  * [[sparky_firstrun|Sparky First Run]] (work in progress
-  * [[sparky_kernel_builder|Sparky kernel builder]]+  * [[sparky_kernel_builder|Sparky Kernel Builder]]
   * [[sparky_libinput|Sparky Libinput]]   * [[sparky_libinput|Sparky Libinput]]
 +  * [[sparky_obmenu|Sparky Obmenu]]
   * [[sparky_office|Sparky Office]]   * [[sparky_office|Sparky Office]]
   * [[sparky_online|Sparky Online]]   * [[sparky_online|Sparky Online]]
-  * [[sparky_optical|Sparky Optical]] (on the to-do list) +  * [[sparky_optical|Sparky Optical]] 
-  * [[sparky_password_change|Sparky Password Change]] (on the to-do list)+  * [[sparky_pass_check|Sparky Pass Check]] 
 +  * [[sparky_password_change|Sparky Password]] (work in progress) 
 +  * [[sparky_picom|Sparky Picom]]
   * [[sparky_play|Sparky Play MP3]]   * [[sparky_play|Sparky Play MP3]]
   * [[sparky_player|Sparky Player]]   * [[sparky_player|Sparky Player]]
   * [[sparky_screenshot|Sparky Screenshot]]   * [[sparky_screenshot|Sparky Screenshot]]
   * [[sparky_su|Sparky SU]]   * [[sparky_su|Sparky SU]]
-  * [[sparky_time_date|Sparky Time and Date Set]] (on the to-do list)+  * [[sparky_system|Sparky System]] 
 +  * [[sparky_terminal|Sparky Terminal]] 
 +  * [[sparky_time_date|Sparky Time/Date Set]] (work in progress)
   * [[sparky_tray|Sparky Tray]]   * [[sparky_tray|Sparky Tray]]
   * [[sparky_tube|Sparky Tube]]   * [[sparky_tube|Sparky Tube]]
-  * [[sparky_users|Sparky Users]] (on the to-do list)+  * [[sparky_users|Sparky Users]] (work in progress)
   * [[sparky_web|Sparky Web Browser Installer]]   * [[sparky_web|Sparky Web Browser Installer]]
 +  * [[sparky_www|Sparky WWW]]
   * [[sparky_wine|Sparky Wine (aka Wine wrapper)]]   * [[sparky_wine|Sparky Wine (aka Wine wrapper)]]
   * [[sparky_xdf|Sparky Xdf]]   * [[sparky_xdf|Sparky Xdf]]
Line 89: Line 104:
   * [[locales|Locales]]   * [[locales|Locales]]
  
-</dokuteaser>+<newcolumn>
  
-<dokuteaser> 
 ===== SparkyLinux Editions ===== ===== SparkyLinux Editions =====
 {{https://sparkylinux.org/images/desktop.png?nolink&56x56}} {{https://sparkylinux.org/images/desktop.png?nolink&56x56}}
-Different versions for different tasks+Different editions for different desires
-  * [[versions|SparkyLinux versions]]+  * [[versions|SparkyLinux Versions]]
     * [[sparky_home|Full Editions]]     * [[sparky_home|Full Editions]]
 +        * [[sparky_home|LXDE (not in use)]]
 +        * [[sparky_home|LXQt]]
 +        * [[sparky_home|Xfce]]
 +        * [[sparky_home|Mate]] (early 2020)
     * [[minimal|Minimal Editions]]     * [[minimal|Minimal Editions]]
-      * [[sparky_gui|MinimalGUI]] +      * [[sparky_gui|Minimal GUI]] 
-      * [[sparky_cli|MinimalCLI]]+      * [[sparky_cli|Enhanced CLI]]
     * [[sparky_special|Special Editions]]     * [[sparky_special|Special Editions]]
         * [[sparky_gameover|GameOver Edition]]         * [[sparky_gameover|GameOver Edition]]
         * [[sparky_multimedia|Multimedia Edition]]         * [[sparky_multimedia|Multimedia Edition]]
         * [[sparky_rescue|Rescue Edition]]         * [[sparky_rescue|Rescue Edition]]
-    * [[sparky_arm|ARM Edition]] (for RaspberryPi)+        * [[sparky_arm|ARM Edition]] (for RaspberryPi) 
 +  * [[code_names|SparkyLinux code names]]
  
 ===== SparkyLinux Installation ===== ===== SparkyLinux Installation =====
 {{https://sparkylinux.org/images/drive-optical.png?nolink&56x56}} {{https://sparkylinux.org/images/drive-optical.png?nolink&56x56}}
 Install Sparky on a hard or USB drive. Install Sparky on a hard or USB drive.
-  * [[verify_iso|Verify iso image]] +  * [[verify_iso|Verify ISO Image]] 
-  * [[burn_iso|Burn iso image onto CD/DVD disk]] +  * [[burn_iso|Burn ISO Image To CD/DVD]] 
-  * [[create_live_usb|Create Live USB disk]] +  * [[create_live_usb|Create Live USB Drive]] 
-  * [[partitioning|Disk partitioning]] +  * [[partitioning|Disk Partitioning]] 
-  * [[boot_old|How to boot Sparky on very old machines]] +  * [[boot_old|How-to Boot Sparky On Very Old Machines]] 
-  * [[install|System installation]]+  * [[install|System Installation]]
       * [[calamares|Calamares]]       * [[calamares|Calamares]]
       * [[advanced_installer|Advanced Installer]]       * [[advanced_installer|Advanced Installer]]
-      * [[live_installer|Live Installer]] (not in use)+      * [[live_installer|Live Installer]] (no longer in use)
  
 ===== Package Management ===== ===== Package Management =====
Line 123: Line 142:
 Install, upgrade and remove packages. Install, upgrade and remove packages.
  
-Install, upgrade and remove packages via a text console. +Text console method
-  * [[repository|Sparky repository]] +  * [[repository|Sparky Repository]] 
-    * [[repository_oldstable|Oldstable line]] +    * [[repository_oldstable|Oldstable Line]] 
-    * [[repository_stable|Stable line]] +    * [[repository_stable|Stable Line]] 
-    * [[repository_testing|Testing (Rolling) line]] +    * [[repository_testing|Testing (Semi-Rolling) Line]] 
-  * [[upgrade|Manual system upgrade]] +      * [[mirrors|Mirrors]]  
-  * [[install_package|Install new packages]] +  * [[upgrade|Manual System Upgrade]] 
-  * [[remove_package|Remove packages]] +  * [[upgrade_higher_release|Upgrade to higher release]] 
-  * [[fix_package|Fix broken packages]] +  * [[install_package|Install New Packages]] 
-  * [[clean_packages|Packages clean up]]+  * [[remove_package|Remove Packages]] 
 +  * [[fix_package|Fix Broken Packages]] 
 +  * [[clean_packages|Clean Up Packages]]
  
-Install, upgrade and remove packages via tools with graphical user interface.+Graphic User Interface method.
   * [[synaptic|Synaptic]]   * [[synaptic|Synaptic]]
-  * [[gdebi|Gdebi]]+  * [[gdebi|Gdebi]] (no longer in use - see [[debitool|DEBiTool]])
  
  
Line 142: Line 163:
 {{https://sparkylinux.org/images/dialog.png?nolink&64x64}} {{https://sparkylinux.org/images/dialog.png?nolink&64x64}}
 Find some helpful tips. Find some helpful tips.
 +=== Custom shortcuts ===
 +  * [[custom_shortcuts|Custom Shortcuts]]
 === Live mode === === Live mode ===
-  * [[live_users|Live users and passwords]] +  * [[live_users|Live User Name and Passwords]] 
 === Network === === Network ===
-  * [[weather_location|How to change weather location in Openbox pipe mneu]] +  * [[weather_location|How-to Change Weather Location in Openbox Pipe Menu]] 
-  * [[how_to_speedup_google_chrome_internet_browser|How to speedup Google Chrome internet browser]]+  * [[how_to_speedup_google_chrome_internet_browser|How-to Speedup Google Chrome Internet Browser]]
 === Office === === Office ===
-  * [[how_to_install_ms_office_alternative_kingsoft_wps_office_latest_version|How to install MS Office alternative Kingsoft (WPS) Office (Latest Version)]]+  * [[how_to_install_ms_office_alternative_kingsoft_wps_office_latest_version|How-to Install MS Office Alternative Kingsoft (WPS) Office (Latest Version)]]
 === System === === System ===
-  * [[customize_grub_to_your_liking|Customize grub to your liking]] +  * [[customize_grub_to_your_liking|How-to Customize GRUB]] 
-  * [[how_to_install_longterm_liquorix_kernels|How to install Longterm Liquorix kernels?]] +  * [[how_to_install_longterm_liquorix_kernels|How-to Install Longterm Liquorix Kernels?]] 
-  * [[monitor_resolution|How to manually set a monitor resolution]]+  * [[monitor_resolution|How-to Manually Set Monitor Resolution]]
 === Virtualization === === Virtualization ===
-  * [[virtualbox_efi_boot_failed|Boot failed after installation Sparky in Virtualbox EFI mode]]  +  * [[virtualbox_efi_boot_failed|Boot Failed After Installation - Sparky In Virtualbox EFI mode]]  
-  * [[virtualbox_fullscreen_problem_installing_guest_additions_on_sparkylinux|Virtualbox fullscreen problem, Installing Guest Additions on Sparkylinux]] +  * [[virtualbox_fullscreen_problem_installing_guest_additions_on_sparkylinux|Virtualbox Fullscreen Problem, Installing Guest Additions on Sparkylinux]] 
- +   
-</dokuteaser>+</columns>
start.1576265458.txt.gz · Last modified: 2021/05/04 15:25 (external edit)