User Tools

Site Tools


start

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
start [2019/12/12 16:44]
8bit
start [2020/07/23 23:58] (current)
pavroo
Line 1: Line 1:
-====== ​Sparky ​Wiki =======+====== ​SparkyLinux ​Wiki =======
 ~~NOTOC~~ ~~NOTOC~~
 Welcome to the SparkyLinux Wiki, the source for SparkyLinux documentation. ​ Welcome to the SparkyLinux Wiki, the source for SparkyLinux documentation. ​
Line 6: Line 6:
 ===== About SparkyLinux =====  ===== About SparkyLinux ===== 
 {{https://​sparkylinux.org/​images/​sparkylinux-logo-200px.png?​nolink&​64x64}} {{https://​sparkylinux.org/​images/​sparkylinux-logo-200px.png?​nolink&​64x64}}
-Basic informations ​about Sparky.+Basic information ​about Sparky.
   * [[about|About SparkyLinux]]   * [[about|About SparkyLinux]]
   * [[minimum_system_requirements|Minimum system requirements]]   * [[minimum_system_requirements|Minimum system requirements]]
Line 12: Line 12:
   * [[faq|FAQ]]   * [[faq|FAQ]]
  
-===== Package Management ​===== +===== SparkyLinux Desktops ​===== 
-{{https://​sparkylinux.org/​images/​synaptic.png?​nolink&​56x56}} +{{:desktop1.png}} 
-Install, upgrade and remove packages. +Add Desktops to the [[minimal|Minimal ISO]] 
- +  * [[sparky_desktops|Sparky ​desktops]]  
-Install, upgrade and remove packages via a text console. +    * [[home_roasted_third_party_desktops|Home roasted 3rd party desktops]] 
-  * [[repository|Sparky ​repository]] +      * [[cde|CDE]] 
-    * [[repository_oldstable|Oldstable line]] +      * [[draco|Draco]] 
-    * [[repository_stable|Stable line]] +      * [[enlightenment|Enlightenment]] 
-    * [[repository_testing|Testing (Rolling) line]] +          * [[enlightenment_installation|Installation]] 
-  * [[upgrade|Manual system upgrade]] +          * [[enlightenment_applications|Applications]] 
-  * [[install_package|Install new packages]] +      * [[jade_desktop|Jade]] 
-  * [[remove_package|Remove packages]] +      * [[lumina_desktop|Lumina]] 
-  * [[fix_package|Fix broken packages]] +      * [[manokwari_desktop|Manokwari]] 
-  * [[clean_packages|Packages clean up]] +      * [[nscde_desktop|NsCDE]] 
- +      * [[sway|Sway]] (work in progress) 
-Install, upgrade and remove packages via tools with graphical user interface. +    * [[desktops_from_third_party_repositories|Desktops from 3rd party repositories]] 
-  * [[synaptic|Synaptic]] +      * [[pantheon_desktop|Pantheon]] 
-  * [[gdebi|Gdebi]]+      * [[trinity_desktop|Trinity]] 
 +    * Others 
 +      * [[bspwm|bspwm]] (in Debian repos) 
 +      * [[budgie|Budgie]] (in Debian repos)
  
-===== Sparky ​Tools =====+===== SparkyLinux ​Tools =====
 {{https://​sparkylinux.org/​images/​sparkylinux-logo-200px.png?​nolink&​64x64}} {{https://​sparkylinux.org/​images/​sparkylinux-logo-200px.png?​nolink&​64x64}}
 What are they and how to use. What are they and how to use.
  
-Install, upgrade and remove ​packages ​via APTus+Install/remove ​applications ​via APTus
   * [[aptus|APTus]]   * [[aptus|APTus]]
 +  * [[aptus_appcenter|APTus AppCenter]]
   * [[aptus_upgrade|APTus Upgrade (aka System Upgrade)]]   * [[aptus_upgrade|APTus Upgrade (aka System Upgrade)]]
   * [[aptus_upgrade_checker|APTus Upgrade Checker]]   * [[aptus_upgrade_checker|APTus Upgrade Checker]]
Line 43: Line 47:
  
 Additional Sparky tools for different tasks. Additional Sparky tools for different tasks.
-  * [[custom_iso_builder|Custom ISO (re)Builder]] +  * [[custom_iso_builder|Custom ISO (re)Builder]] ​(work in progress) 
-  * [[deb_package_builder|Deb Package Builder]]+  * [[deb_package_builder|Deb Package Builder]] ​(work in progress)
   * [[debitool|DEBiTool]]   * [[debitool|DEBiTool]]
-  * [[desura_installer|Desura Installer]] (not in use)+  * [[desura_installer|Desura Installer]] (no longer ​in use)
   * [[gscreenshot|Gscreenshot]] (3rd party)   * [[gscreenshot|Gscreenshot]] (3rd party)
 +  * [[jgmenu|jgmenu]] (3rd party)
   * [[linux_kernel|Latest Linux Kernel]]   * [[linux_kernel|Latest Linux Kernel]]
   * [[lightscribe_installer|LightScribe Installer]]   * [[lightscribe_installer|LightScribe Installer]]
-  * [[live_usb_creator|Live USB creator]]+  * [[live_usb_creator|Live USB Creator]]
   * [[obmenu_generator|Openbox Menu Generator]] (3rd party)   * [[obmenu_generator|Openbox Menu Generator]] (3rd party)
 +  * [[radiostation|RadioStation]]
   * [[skype_installer|Skype Installer]]   * [[skype_installer|Skype Installer]]
   * [[sparky_autostart|Sparky Autostart]]   * [[sparky_autostart|Sparky Autostart]]
   * [[sparky_backlight|Sparky Backlight]]   * [[sparky_backlight|Sparky Backlight]]
   * [[sparky_backup_system|Sparky Backup (ISO) System]]   * [[sparky_backup_system|Sparky Backup (ISO) System]]
-  ​* [[sparky_center_lxde|Sparky Center LXDE]]+    * [[sparky_backup_core|Sparky Backup Core]] 
 +    * [[sparky_backup_sys|Sparky Backup Sys]] 
 +    * [[tricks_tips|Backup System - Tricks & Tips]] 
 +  ​* [[sparky_center_lxde|Sparky Center LXDE]] ​(no longer in use)
   * [[sparky_codecs|Sparky Codecs]]   * [[sparky_codecs|Sparky Codecs]]
   * [[sparky_compton|Sparky Compton]]   * [[sparky_compton|Sparky Compton]]
Line 62: Line 71:
   * [[sparky_desktop|Sparky Desktop]]   * [[sparky_desktop|Sparky Desktop]]
   * [[sparky_eraser|Sparky Eraser]]   * [[sparky_eraser|Sparky Eraser]]
-  * [[sparky_firstrun|Sparky First Run]] +  * [[sparky_firstrun|Sparky First Run]] (work in progress) 
-  * [[sparky_kernel_builder|Sparky ​kernel builder]]+  * [[sparky_kernel_builder|Sparky ​Kernel Builder]]
   * [[sparky_libinput|Sparky Libinput]]   * [[sparky_libinput|Sparky Libinput]]
 +  * [[sparky_obmenu|Sparky Obmenu]]
   * [[sparky_office|Sparky Office]]   * [[sparky_office|Sparky Office]]
   * [[sparky_online|Sparky Online]]   * [[sparky_online|Sparky Online]]
   * [[sparky_optical|Sparky Optical]]   * [[sparky_optical|Sparky Optical]]
-  * [[sparky_password_change|Sparky Password ​Change]]+  ​* [[sparky_pass_check|Sparky Pass Check]] 
 +  ​* [[sparky_password_change|Sparky Password]] (work in progress) 
 +  * [[sparky_picom|Sparky Picom]]
   * [[sparky_play|Sparky Play MP3]]   * [[sparky_play|Sparky Play MP3]]
   * [[sparky_player|Sparky Player]]   * [[sparky_player|Sparky Player]]
   * [[sparky_screenshot|Sparky Screenshot]]   * [[sparky_screenshot|Sparky Screenshot]]
   * [[sparky_su|Sparky SU]]   * [[sparky_su|Sparky SU]]
-  * [[sparky_time_date|Sparky Time and Date Set]]+  ​* [[sparky_terminal|Sparky Terminal]] 
 +  ​* [[sparky_time_date|Sparky Time/Date Set]] (work in progress)
   * [[sparky_tray|Sparky Tray]]   * [[sparky_tray|Sparky Tray]]
   * [[sparky_tube|Sparky Tube]]   * [[sparky_tube|Sparky Tube]]
-  * [[sparky_users|Sparky Users]]+  * [[sparky_users|Sparky Users]] ​(work in progress)
   * [[sparky_web|Sparky Web Browser Installer]]   * [[sparky_web|Sparky Web Browser Installer]]
   * [[sparky_wine|Sparky Wine (aka Wine wrapper)]]   * [[sparky_wine|Sparky Wine (aka Wine wrapper)]]
Line 93: Line 106:
 ===== SparkyLinux Editions ===== ===== SparkyLinux Editions =====
 {{https://​sparkylinux.org/​images/​desktop.png?​nolink&​56x56}} {{https://​sparkylinux.org/​images/​desktop.png?​nolink&​56x56}}
-Different ​versions ​for different ​tasks+Different ​editions ​for different ​desires
-  * [[versions|SparkyLinux ​versions]] +  * [[versions|SparkyLinux ​Versions]] 
-    * [[sparky_home|Home Editions]] +    * [[sparky_home|Full Editions]] 
-    * [[minimal|MinimalISO]]+        * [[sparky_home|LXDE]] 
 +        * [[sparky_home|LXQt]] 
 +        * [[sparky_home|Xfce]] 
 +        * [[sparky_home|Mate]] (early 2020) 
 +    * [[minimal|Minimal Editions]] 
 +      * [[sparky_gui|Minimal GUI]] 
 +      * [[sparky_cli|Enhanced CLI]]
     * [[sparky_special|Special Editions]]     * [[sparky_special|Special Editions]]
         * [[sparky_gameover|GameOver Edition]]         * [[sparky_gameover|GameOver Edition]]
         * [[sparky_multimedia|Multimedia Edition]]         * [[sparky_multimedia|Multimedia Edition]]
         * [[sparky_rescue|Rescue Edition]]         * [[sparky_rescue|Rescue Edition]]
-    * [[sparky_cli|CLI Edition]] +        ​* [[sparky_arm|ARM Edition]] (for RaspberryPi)
-    ​* [[sparky_arm|ARM Edition]] (for RaspberryPi)+
  
 ===== SparkyLinux Installation ===== ===== SparkyLinux Installation =====
 {{https://​sparkylinux.org/​images/​drive-optical.png?​nolink&​56x56}} {{https://​sparkylinux.org/​images/​drive-optical.png?​nolink&​56x56}}
 Install Sparky on a hard or USB drive. Install Sparky on a hard or USB drive.
-  * [[verify_iso|Verify ​iso image]] +  * [[verify_iso|Verify ​ISO Image]] 
-  * [[burn_iso|Burn ​iso image onto CD/​DVD ​disk]] +  * [[burn_iso|Burn ​ISO Image To CD/DVD]] 
-  * [[create_live_usb|Create Live USB disk]] +  * [[create_live_usb|Create Live USB Drive]] 
-  * [[partitioning|Disk ​partitioning]] +  * [[partitioning|Disk ​Partitioning]] 
-  * [[boot_old|How to boot Sparky ​on very old machines]] +  * [[boot_old|How-to Boot Sparky ​On Very Old Machines]] 
-  * [[install|System ​installation]]+  * [[install|System ​Installation]]
       * [[calamares|Calamares]]       * [[calamares|Calamares]]
       * [[advanced_installer|Advanced Installer]]       * [[advanced_installer|Advanced Installer]]
-      * [[live_installer|Live Installer]] (not in use)+      * [[live_installer|Live Installer]] (no longer ​in use
 + 
 +===== Package Management ===== 
 +{{https://​sparkylinux.org/​images/​synaptic.png?​nolink&​56x56}} 
 +Install, upgrade and remove packages. 
 + 
 +Text console method. 
 +  * [[repository|Sparky Repository]] 
 +    * [[repository_oldstable|Oldstable Line]] 
 +    * [[repository_stable|Stable Line]] 
 +    * [[repository_testing|Testing (Semi-Rolling) Line]] 
 +  * [[upgrade|Manual System Upgrade]] 
 +  * [[upgrade_higher_release|Upgrade to higher release]] 
 +  * [[install_package|Install New Packages]] 
 +  * [[remove_package|Remove Packages]] 
 +  * [[fix_package|Fix Broken Packages]] 
 +  * [[clean_packages|Clean Up Packages]] 
 + 
 +Graphic User Interface method. 
 +  * [[synaptic|Synaptic]] 
 +  * [[gdebi|Gdebi]] (no longer in use - see [[debitool|DEBiTool]])
  
-===== Sparky Desktops ===== 
-{{https://​sparkylinux.org/​images/​desktop.png?​nolink&​56x56}} 
-  * [[sparky_desktops|Sparky desktops]] ​ 
-    * [[home_roasted_third_party_desktops|Home roasted 3rd party desktops]] 
-      * [[cde|CDE]] 
-      * [[draco|Draco]] 
-      * [[enlightenment|Enlightenment]] 
-          * [[enlightenment_installation|Installation]] 
-          * [[enlightenment_applications|Applications]] 
-      * [[jade_desktop|Jade]] 
-      * [[lumina_desktop|Lumina]] 
-      * [[manokwari_desktop|Manokwari]] 
-      * [[sway|Sway]] 
-    * [[desktops_from_third_party_repositories|Desktops from 3rd party repositories]] 
-      * [[pantheon_desktop|Pantheon]] 
-      * [[trinity_desktop|Trinity]] 
-    * Others 
-      * [[bspwm|bspwm]] (in Debian repos) 
-      * [[budgie|Budgie]] (in Debian repos) 
  
 ===== Using SparkyLinux ===== ===== Using SparkyLinux =====
Line 141: Line 160:
 Find some helpful tips. Find some helpful tips.
 === Live mode === === Live mode ===
-  * [[live_users|Live ​users and passwords]] +  * [[live_users|Live ​User Name and Passwords]] 
 === Network === === Network ===
-  * [[weather_location|How to change weather location ​in Openbox ​pipe mneu]] +  * [[weather_location|How-to Change Weather Location ​in Openbox ​Pipe Menu]] 
-  * [[how_to_speedup_google_chrome_internet_browser|How to speedup ​Google Chrome ​internet browser]]+  * [[how_to_speedup_google_chrome_internet_browser|How-to Speedup ​Google Chrome ​Internet Browser]]
 === Office === === Office ===
-  * [[how_to_install_ms_office_alternative_kingsoft_wps_office_latest_version|How to install ​MS Office ​alternative ​Kingsoft (WPS) Office (Latest Version)]]+  * [[how_to_install_ms_office_alternative_kingsoft_wps_office_latest_version|How-to Install ​MS Office ​Alternative ​Kingsoft (WPS) Office (Latest Version)]]
 === System === === System ===
-  * [[customize_grub_to_your_liking|Customize grub to your liking]] +  * [[customize_grub_to_your_liking|How-to Customize GRUB]] 
-  * [[how_to_install_longterm_liquorix_kernels|How to install ​Longterm Liquorix ​kernels?]] +  * [[how_to_install_longterm_liquorix_kernels|How-to Install ​Longterm Liquorix ​Kernels?]] 
-  * [[monitor_resolution|How to manually set a monitor resolution]]+  * [[monitor_resolution|How-to Manually Set Monitor Resolution]]
 === Virtualization === === Virtualization ===
-  * [[virtualbox_efi_boot_failed|Boot ​failed after installation ​Sparky ​in Virtualbox EFI mode]]  +  * [[virtualbox_efi_boot_failed|Boot ​Failed After Installation - Sparky ​In Virtualbox EFI mode]]  
-  * [[virtualbox_fullscreen_problem_installing_guest_additions_on_sparkylinux|Virtualbox ​fullscreen problem, Installing Guest Additions on Sparkylinux]]+  * [[virtualbox_fullscreen_problem_installing_guest_additions_on_sparkylinux|Virtualbox ​Fullscreen Problem, Installing Guest Additions on Sparkylinux]]
  
 </​dokuteaser>​ </​dokuteaser>​
start.1576165445.txt.gz · Last modified: 2019/12/12 16:44 by 8bit